General Announcement:: Announcement by Subsidiary Company, City e-Solutions Limited

**Issuer & Securities** 

Issuer/ Manager	CITY DEVELOPMENTS LIMITED
Securities	CITY DEVELOPMENTS LIMITED - SG1R89002252 - C09
Stapled Security	No

**Announcement Details** 

Announcement Title	General Announcement
Date & Time of Broadcast	20-Jul-2016 17:25:54
Status	New
Announcement Sub Title	Announcement by Subsidiary Company, City e-Solutions Limited
Announcement Reference	SG1607200THRRXO6
Submitted By (Co./ Ind. Name)	Enid Ling Peek Fong
Designation	Company Secretary
Description (Please provide a detailed description of the event in the box below)	Please refer to the attached announcement released by City e-Solutions Limited on 19 July 2016 relating to trading halt.
Attachments	<sup>I</sup> <u>I</u> <u></u>

Like { 0

**G**+1 0

Tweet

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **City e-Solutions Limited**

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 557)

## **TRADING HALT**

At the request of City e-Solutions Limited (the "**Company**"), trading in the shares of the Company on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited has been halted with effect from 9:00 a.m. on Wednesday, 20 July 2016 pending the release of an announcement pursuant to the Hong Kong Code on Takeovers and Mergers and in relation to inside information of the Company.

By order of the Board **Kwek Leng Beng** *Chairman* 

Hong Kong, 19 July 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board is comprised of 8 directors, of which 3 are executive directors, namely Mr. Kwek Leng Beng, Mr. Gan Khai Choon and Mr. Lawrence Yip Wai Lam, 2 are non-executive directors, namely Mr. Chan Bernard Charnwut and Mr. Ronald Nathaniel Issen and 3 are independent non-executive directors, namely Dr. Lo Ka Shui, Mr. Lee Jackson a.k.a. Li Chik Sin and Mr. Teoh Teik Kee.